About Me



Wearing Dude-y
I am currently the proud mama of two amazing little boys born July of 2011 and December of 2013.  I have a degree in Computer Science and provide support in a school system. I have many varied interests and hobbies.  Some of my favorites are trying to live greener, cooking, road cycling, reading, chasing a VERY mobile toddler, nursing a baby, rediscovering me, and watching movies (been catching up more now that my little man is older).

I recently signed up as a Shaklee Distributor. Check out my website http://greenmamakatie.myshaklee.com/.









Dude-y as a newborn

The father of my children and I had tried for many years to have a baby, but had trouble getting pregnant.  It finally happened when we were least expecting it after I had discovered my passion for cycling.  I really feel cycling allowed me to get pregnant in the first place.  I have PCOS and have always had irregular cycles. Riding my bike allowed me to get moving, out in the sun soaking up that Vitamin D, become more aware about what I put in my body, and my cycles to become some what regular. I hope that as my sons grow, they come to love cycling like their father and I do. If not, I hope they are as fond of movement as they are now!




Hux-ta-bux on his bday
In December of 2013, I was thrilled to welcome Dude-y's baby brother to the world. He was born all natural with no pain medicine at all. I am now a VBAC mom and it was one of the most rewarding things I ever did as a mother and woman. The recovery was such a breeze in comparison. I recommend every woman hires a doula like I did.